top of page
AFCMC2022_AFCWebbanner_Strip 1.png


The AFC Medical Awards aims to acknowledge the efforts and work by Team Doctors and Team Physiotherapists in providing the best care possible to the players to facilitate their performances to an optimal level, and recognize the contribution of these medical professionals towards development of the game of football while serving as an inspiration to others to continue their involvement in football at all levels.


The 1st and 2nd AFC Medical Awards were held in conjunction with the 5th and 6th AFC Medical Conference held in New Delhi, India and Chengdu, China PR respectively. We are pleased to announce that the 3rd Edition will be held in conjunction with the 7th AFC Medical Conference 2022 from 2 to 6 March 2023 in Doha, Qatar. 

The awards to be conferred with its corresponding criteria are as follows:

Achievement Awards


  • AFC Football Medicine Award


The AFC Meritorious Award is the most prestigious award for medical personnel who have made valued and balanced contribution to the football medicine development in Asia.


  • AFC Young Medical Officer


The AFC Young Medical Officer Awards is an award to be given to medical officers aged 45 years and below who have been actively involved in football and with commendable contribution to football through research and development.


Service Awards


Service awards will be given to those medical officers who have dedicated years of service to football as follows:


Gold – 25 years

Silver – 20 years

Bronze – 15 years


1st Awards.jpg.png
bottom of page